• Endometriosis – Survive It

  • Challenges and their Progress

    Immigrant Stories Challenge

    1 of 3 - 33% Completed


    Library Books Reading Challenge 2012

    1 of 12 - 8% Completed


  • Proud to be an Addict

    Reading Challenge Addict
  • Listed!!!

    Parajunkee Design

The Friday 56 – Week 23

Friday 56 is a fun meme that I love participating in. I missed my meme’s last week because of a crazy schedule so I am glad to get back this week.

Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

The rules as stated are:
* Grab a book, any book.
* Turn to page 56.
* Find any sentence that grabs you.
* Post it.
* Link it here.

My snippet this week is from “Toys” by James Patterson & Neil McMahon



“Be careful, Hays,” Elle called after me.
How about that. She’d never used my first name before. Should that make me extra cautious? Was I in worse danger than I thought?

 

 

If you are here; don’t forget to take a look at the Theme Thursdays meme. This runs from one Thursday to the next…


kavyen