The Friday 56 – Week 23

Friday 56 is a fun meme that I love participating in. I missed my meme’s last week because of a crazy schedule so I am glad to get back this week.

Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

The rules as stated are:
* Grab a book, any book.
* Turn to page 56.
* Find any sentence that grabs you.
* Post it.
* Link it here.

My snippet this week is from “Toys” by James Patterson & Neil McMahon



“Be careful, Hays,” Elle called after me.
How about that. She’d never used my first name before. Should that make me extra cautious? Was I in worse danger than I thought?

 

 

If you are here; don’t forget to take a look at the Theme Thursdays meme. This runs from one Thursday to the next…


kavyen

7 Responses

  1. Good one… I want to know more! Thanks for stopping by.

  2. I signed up for this one, hopefully it arrives soon.

    Thanks for participating!

    Freda

  3. Thanks for stopping by! Great teaser!

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog and my 56! Thanks for the follow, too!

    Interesting one from you, as well! I enjoy seeing what everyone else is reading!

    click here

  5. I really want to read this one!

  6. Very interesting 56! This is another one I need to check out when I get a chance.

  7. I’m sorry it took a little time to respond, but I’m really enjoying this book. Thank you for commenting on my blog

Leave a Reply

