• Endometriosis – Survive It

  • Challenges and their Progress

    Immigrant Stories Challenge

    1 of 3 - 33% Completed


    Library Books Reading Challenge 2012

    1 of 12 - 8% Completed


  • Proud to be an Addict

    Reading Challenge Addict
  • Listed!!!

    Parajunkee Design

The Friday 56 – Week 16

This is another fun meme.

I used to participate in this last year and am thrilled to be back. Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

The rules as stated are:
* Grab a book, any book.
* Turn to page 56.
* Find any sentence that grabs you.
* Post it.
* Link it here.

My Friday 56 is from “Hide & Seek” by James Patterson


“I loved to sit in the attic because there I was safe. There I wasn’t afraid that my husband might come and hit me. There I began to write songs.”

If you are here; don’t forget to take a look at my new meme Theme Thursdays. A new weekly event that will run from one Thursday to the next…

kavyen

12 Responses

  1. Intense statements and maybe the reason why I never read this particular Patterson novel…
    Good pick Kavyen and I will be waiting to see your thoughts if you are just now reading this one!

    TGIF and have a great weekend…

  2. It’s been awhile since I read this one, but I enjoyed it. Great excerpt.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  3. Wow. Interesting teaser.

  4. Poor gal. Sounds sad! Great teaser.

  5. That’s a sad one. I hope everything worked out for her.
    Here’s mine: http://lulilut.blogspot.com/2011/02/friday56_18.html

  6. I LOVE James Patterson!

    Thanks for participating!

    Freda @ Freda’s Voice

  7. The gift of song writing, how wonderful but so sad under these circumstances. I’m sure a great release for her to put feelings down on paper… I’m heading into a family reunion for a week, so I’ll try to catch up with you and see your new meme later on. Thanks for stopping by.

  8. Great post! The sentences really draw you in…..

  9. This sounds so good. I can’t wait until I get to read this one.

Leave a comment