• Endometriosis – Survive It

  • Challenges and their Progress

    Immigrant Stories Challenge

    1 of 3 - 33% Completed


    Library Books Reading Challenge 2012

    1 of 12 - 8% Completed


  • Proud to be an Addict

    Reading Challenge Addict
  • Listed!!!

    Parajunkee Design

Theme Thursdays [Touch] – 24Feb

Theme Thursdays is a fun weekly event that will be open from one thursday to the next. Anyone can participate in it. The rules are simple:

  • A theme will be posted each week (on Thursday’s)
  • Select a conversation/snippet/sentence from the current book you are reading
  • Mention the author and the title of the book along with your post
  • It is important that the theme is conveyed in the sentence (you don’t necessarily need to have the word)
    Ex: If the theme is KISS; your sentence can have “They kissed so gently” or “Their lips touched each other” or “The smooch was so passionate”

This will give us a wonderful opportunity to explore and understand different writing styles and descriptive approaches adopted by authors.

The winner for last week’s meme participants is

BEV from My Readers Block


PhotoPox.com - Images For Your Page!

This week’s theme is – TOUCH (any body contact)

Leave a comment here with a link to your post. Do make sure to visit and comment on other Theme Thursdays.

I have one more Nicholas Sparks book to give out after Bev’s selection for the next week (“The Wedding” or “The Choice”). One lucky winner selected randomly will be announced next thursday.


My THURSDAY THEME for TOUCH

It was my decision, my choice. I took Will’s hand, and led the way to a guest bedroom near the pool. I was conscious of his fingers curled around mine. I’d straightened up the guest room earlier in the day.

Taken from “Hide and Seek” by “James Patterson”


kavyen

29 Responses

  1. Here’s my Theme Thursday post from Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella.

  2. Great excerpt – very easy to visualise. Mine is ‘hands’ too.

    http://cat-bookmagic.blogspot.com/2011/02/theme-thursday-touch.html

  3. Thanks, Kavyen! I didn’t even realize there was a winner for your theme meme. I was just pleased to find out about your interesting new post idea. Will be working on this week’s theme!

    • Glad you got this Bev. Will you send me an email mentioning which book you would like to have and your mailing address as well please.

      • Kavyen….I’m definitely slow this morning. Do you have a list somewhere of book choices? I’ve looked on your original Theme post and don’t see anything about “winning” and what happens if you do. Sorry to be so muddle-headed….

  4. I am getting my post ready for tomorrow right now!

  5. This is going to be a lot of fun! I have to thank Jackie (Housewife Blues and Chihuahua Stories) for pointing me in your direction! Here is mine for this week: http://simpleloveofreading.blogspot.com/2011/02/theme-thursday-1.html

  6. Hello, and what a terrific idea. Here’s mine: http://sooozsaysstuff.blogspot.com/2011/02/theme-thurdays.html

    I look forward to reading the other submissions.

  7. Touch – ohhhh that must have been some hot answers. I found your blog from Julie – Reading without Restraint

    I am a new follower, I get excited to find other bloggers who enjoy thrillers, that is my favourite genre.

    My blog if interested. http://www.teawithmarce.blogspot.com/

  8. Sounds exciting 🙂 I haven’t ever read any Patterson but I might have to start some day!

    Mine is from Lord John & the Brotherhood of the Blade:
    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=2321

  9. Here’s mine from ‘The Thirteenth Chime’ by Emma Michaels –
    http://lulilut.blogspot.com/2011/02/theme-thursdays-touch-feb-24.html

Leave a comment