• Endometriosis – Survive It

  • Challenges and their Progress

    Immigrant Stories Challenge

    1 of 3 - 33% Completed


    Library Books Reading Challenge 2012

    1 of 12 - 8% Completed


  • Proud to be an Addict

    Reading Challenge Addict
  • Listed!!!

    Parajunkee Design

Book Blogger Hop: 9/2-9/5 & The Friday 56 – Week 42 & Cover Art Weekend Blog Hop #13

Book Blogger Hop

“What are you most looking forward to this fall/autumn season – A particular book release? Halloween? The leaves changing color? Cooler temperatures? A vacation? (If your next season is other than fall/autumn, tell us about it and what you are most looking forward to in your part of the world!)”

I am planning to go for my first 5K run this fall and am excited about it. I don’t know if I will eventually go for the run because I tend to become a nervous wreck on a d-day but am preparing and my mind is set. Wish me good luck, I need lots of it and of course motivation.

Friday 56 This is another fun meme.

Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

My Friday 56 is obviously from “Born to Die” by Lisa Jackson.


She hadn’t had a chance to catch her breath since the minute she’d walked through the door to exam room two.

Saw this when I was shopping online for Jaycee Dugard’s bio – The Stolen Life after reading Gigi Ann’s review. I came across this book in ‘amazon’ and loved the cover.. so here is my chance to showcase it.


kavyen

4 Responses

  1. Hi Kavyen,

    What a great fun cover, designed to make our feel good, no matter what your mood, you can’t help but smile.

    When I found the synopsis for this book, I was a little confused, a reincarnated basset hound called Elvis???, but I guess that you need to read all the earlier titles in the series to really get what is going on here!!

  2. I wonder why she was being looked at….

    And I love the cover of the pup book. I am an Elvis freak, so right away it caught my eye!

    Thanks for participating!

  3. I love that cover! Excellent choice!

    Thanks for participating.

  4. Well the title drew me right in, and I love that cover, “He ain’t nothin’ but a hound dog.”

    Thanks for your visit and mentioning my review. I’m afraid I am not to good at writing reviews, they are mostly reminders for me, so that later I can remember a little about the book.

Leave a comment