• Endometriosis – Survive It

  • Challenges and their Progress

    Immigrant Stories Challenge

    1 of 3 - 33% Completed


    Library Books Reading Challenge 2012

    1 of 12 - 8% Completed


  • Proud to be an Addict

    Reading Challenge Addict
  • Listed!!!

    Parajunkee Design

7th Heaven by James Patterson & Maxine Paetro

The Book:

After 2007’s raging California wildfires, James Patterson’s Women’s Murder Club novel will carry the shock of recognition with many readers. In 7th Heaven, a series of devastating house fires have set detectives Lindsay Boxer and Rich Conklin hot on the trail of the arsonist culprits. As the conflagrations proliferate and grow ever closer to home, the fiery pursuit becomes more urgent and even deadly personal. A five-alarm barnburner from James Patterson.

Source: Goodreads

The View:

My goal is to finish reading the Womens Murder Club Series by the first half of this year and I think I am doing fairly well. I am also doing ok (read great!) with my James Patterson Reading Challenge; but I wish I had gone with my instinct and chosen level 3 instead of 2. Anyways, I am definitely going to enroll in a few more challenges and find more excuses to read Patterson..

As you probably know, it has been a while since I read a book by James Patterson and enjoyed it … 7th Heaven will break that streak for me. The trademark short chapters, the fast paced plot, multiple crime investigations and a team of woman with brains were back. Both the Michael Campion disappearance and the arson attack plots were lively and interesting. The twist at the end made me sit up on my seat and reminded me again of why I love this series so much.

Rated a 4 on 5. This is a short and exciting read. If you are a Patterson fan don’t miss it.. and if you are not give this series a go anyway. Yes, there are some books that are a drag but the good ones will make you forget them.


kavyen

5 Responses

  1. Great review! I loved this book.

  2. You’re way ahead of me on this series. I have only read through book five….

  3. Can’t wait until you catch up in the WMC series. There are a few more that Patterson co-authors with Paetro.

  4. Still on my list! It will be my Series to read probably around October 🙂

  5. I’m a Patterson fam (esp. the Alex Cross series) but I haven’t read any of these yet. Looks like I’m goin to have to get to them!

Leave a comment