• Endometriosis – Survive It

  • Challenges and their Progress

    Immigrant Stories Challenge

    1 of 3 - 33% Completed


    Library Books Reading Challenge 2012

    1 of 12 - 8% Completed


  • Proud to be an Addict

    Reading Challenge Addict
  • Listed!!!

    Parajunkee Design

Theme Thursdays [Health] – 8Sept11

Theme Thursdays

Theme Thursdays is a fun weekly event that will be open from one thursday to the next. Anyone can participate in it. The rules are simple:

  • A theme will be posted each week (on Thursday’s)
  • Select a conversation/snippet/sentence from the current book you are reading
  • Mention the author and the title of the book along with your post
  • It is important that the theme is conveyed in the sentence (you don’t necessarily need to have the word)
    Ex: If the theme is KISS; your sentence can have “They kissed so gently” or “Their lips touched each other” or “The smooch was so passionate”

This will give us a wonderful opportunity to explore and understand different writing styles and descriptive approaches adopted by authors.


I am just glad I have so many suggestions to pick from. This week’s theme is unique and is suggested by The Book Gatherer. So are you ready for:

HEALTH (Health / Wellbeing / Illness / Disease/ etc )

My THURSDAY THEME for HEALTH is here.

“Ah, got this cough, ” Kellerman said. “I’m seeing a doctor on Friday.”
Taken from page 265 of “darkness, my old friend” By Lisa Unger

Leave a comment here with a link to your post. Do make sure to visit and comment on other Theme Thursdays.


kavyen

9 Responses

  1. This was the perfect theme for the book I’m reading!

    I like Lisa Unger’s books but haven’t read this one so must look out for it. Great snippet!

  2. Oh, I remember that snippet! I just finished reading Darkness, My Old Friend. Great book!

    Here’s mine today:

    THURSDAY SPARKS — THEMES! — SEPT. 8

  3. I haven’t read any Lisa Unger books; I’ll have to check her out!

    http://www.booksandbarks.com/2011/09/theme-thursday_08.html

  4. This is the best theme for me this week!

    Here’s mine: http://sinnfulbooks.blogspot.com/2011/09/theme-thursday.html

    sinn @ sinnful books

  5. I had a choice from every page of my book. Here’s what I decided upon:
    http://nofiltermom.blogspot.com/2011/09/theme-thursday.html

  6. I’m a little late, but better late than never! My book talks a lot about a pregnant lady, so I used something in reference to that 🙂

    http://www.dorolerium.com/?p=3010

Leave a comment