• Endometriosis – Survive It

  • Challenges and their Progress

    Immigrant Stories Challenge

    1 of 3 - 33% Completed


    Library Books Reading Challenge 2012

    1 of 12 - 8% Completed


  • Proud to be an Addict

    Reading Challenge Addict
  • Listed!!!

    Parajunkee Design

Theme Thursdays [Animal] – 31Mar11

Theme Thursdays is a fun weekly event that will be open from one thursday to the next. Anyone can participate in it. The rules are simple:

  • A theme will be posted each week (on Thursday’s)
  • Select a conversation/snippet/sentence from the current book you are reading
  • Mention the author and the title of the book along with your post
  • It is important that the theme is conveyed in the sentence (you don’t necessarily need to have the word)
    Ex: If the theme is KISS; your sentence can have “They kissed so gently” or “Their lips touched each other” or “The smooch was so passionate”

This will give us a wonderful opportunity to explore and understand different writing styles and descriptive approaches adopted by authors.


The randomly selected theme for this week is suggested by Yvonne from Socrates Book Reviews. Yvonne is an animal lover as is obvious from her blog and so …..this week’s theme is ……..

ANIMAL

My THURSDAY THEME for ANIMAL



And this, my friends is how I’m finally going to find myself during my Year of Me. I can’t believe I frittered away weeks of my life sabbatical on ideas such as becoming a pet sitter (yes, it turns out that you have to like dogs in order to walk dogs). You live and you learn.

Taken from “Life From Scratch” by “Melissa Ford”

OUR THEME STORY SO FAR:

If you have not noticed we follow a particular pattern of theme selection for each month. In February we did LOVE; In March we did INANIMATE OBJECTS and in April it is going to be THEME PARTY . So this month is going to be all about you.

If you have not suggested a theme go ahead and do it now.. Check back again next week to see if you are the theme decider for the week. (During the random selection I will be considering all the themes suggested last week and any new ones that you will be suggesting this week)

Leave a comment here with a link to your post. Do make sure to visit and comment on other Theme Thursdays.


kavyen

17 Responses

  1. Ugh, pet sitter sounds like no fun at all. I like my pets but rarely like anyone elses.

    My theme post is HERE

  2. I love the theme this week. So fun.

    My theme post is HERE

  3. Great one! Yes, it would help to like dogs if you’re going to dog-sit.

    Here’s mine: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2011/03/theme-thursday-animal.html

  4. There aren’t too many instances of animals that aren’t a character’s name in my current read, but I did find a reference to animals in general!

    Marla @ Starting the Next Chapter – Theme Thursday post

  5. Great theme! Luckily you can always rely on a horsey quote when reading historical fiction, so here’s mine:

    http://sophiasbookblog.blogspot.com/2011/03/theme-thursday-animals.html

  6. Great theme this week! It wasn’t very easy for me to find an animal but I did it!

    http://tantoslivrostaopoucotempo.blogspot.com/2011/03/theme-thursday-animal.html

  7. LOL – I would never have imagined a non-dog person doing that, how funny! This one has been on my TBR list for awhile, hope you’re enjoying it!

    Mine is a passage from Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban.

  8. Yah! You’re reading it. I adore this book. Enjoy and great teaser!

Leave a comment