All In (Be-Wished, Book One) by Kate Willoughby

The Book:
Source for ‘The Book’ section : From Goodreads
All In Kate Willoughby “Book 1 in the Be-Wished series.” When three close friends made margarita-fueled wishes on magical woven bracelets, none of them ever dreamed that their sexy wishes might come true. But then a real-life fairy appears with Universal Wish Federation credentials and a ludicrous claim that Mariah’s wish is her command. And before Mariah can say bippidy-bobbidy-boo, old flame, Tucker, arrives in town. And in Mariah’s bed. Life on the road is a lonely one, but when Tucker bumps into Mariah again, all that changes. Sparks immediately fly and it’s all he can do to keep his hands off her. As things deepen between them, he swears he’ll be damned before he passes on a chance to reconnect with a woman he never forgot. But wishes aren’t always simple and Happily Ever After is never guaranteed. It will be up to Mariah to go all in and make her wish last a lifetime. Or lose Tucker forever.

The View:

I downloaded a ton of e-books on all (yes, ALL!) my devices over the past two months but I could not get to them. Blame it on my newly acquired full-time job, a toddler who is driving me crazy or the guests that I so enjoy entertaining every weekend.. Blame it on anything else but me!!! ‘All in (Be-Wished, Book One)’ by Kate Willoughby was the last book I downloaded and I started reading it almost immediately. The book took off at a pace that is fun and entertaining. Plots that have wishes randomly coming true, wish-fairies who appear and disappear at will, a yummy bakery and a hot couple rarely go wrong with me. This book had all the characteristics that could easily keep me captivated till the end except for one thing and that was the genre of the book.. What started off as a fairy tale quickly moved into the erotica space. I dint care too much for the hot steaming sex scenes and found myself skipping pages and what I actually mean is … volumes and volumes of pages. You got the message, didn’t you?? (I hear you, I should have got the hint from the cover design 🙂 )

Mariah makes a wish over a bracelet and as all of us do; forgets about it. A year later a fairy arrives out of thin air and grants Mariah her wish. She gets two days with Tucker and thus gets to relive her fantasy. But even fairy tales have their clauses, don’t they? Mariah falls in love and now wants to live her entire life with this man. Is that something that can happen? I liked all of the characters but the protagonist surely had a lot of authenticity with her emotions and actions. Tucker is a dream-man… Rich, perfect, handsome and just too good to be true. He was a hard-selling point but I was sold. Of all the relationships I liked the friendship between Tucker and Tony. Every time they recalled a moment from the past I was touched. The memories and fun elements were so true and alive.

I would have rated this book a 5 on 5 had it not been for the erotica element in it. Hence this gets a 4 on 5. This is a light read with absolutely no complex emotions, characters or events. I am looking forward to reading a lot more books by Kate Willoughby as she surely impressed me with the plot in this one. Now, if you will excuse me… I am going to spend the next few hours recalling all the wishes I made; just so I can be prepared 😉


kavyen

Leave a Reply

