Gabby…All About Me by Lee Carey

The Book:

Source for ‘The Book’ section : From Goodreads
An unpublished writer living at the beach adopts an unwanted pooch…together they become an unbeatable team.
This funny and heartwarming novel fills the bill for pet lovers of all ages.
Aside from bonding, this duo learned how to overcome obstacles and pursue their dreams. The fuel for their success came from helping others less fortunate enjoy life.
You will spend time on the beach and laugh.

The View:

Adopting and owning a pet has always been my dream. When I was young we always had a pet at home, but of all the pets we had (parrots, rabbits, dogs…) I loved my dogs the best. Reading this book reminded me of all the fond moments I had with my dogs and made me promise myself that I will own a pet soon.

“Gabby… All about me” is a book that will please animal lovers of all age groups. Gabby is an adorable and talkative dog who will capture everybody’s hearts. His attitude, sarcasm, food craves and some of his ideas stand out all the time. He has a good sense of humor and I laughed out loud every time he tries to convince Scooter to act blind. The book kept me interested but not throughout, there were a few events / descriptions that bored me and I found myself staggering with my reading through those.

Gabby has a unique character one that will charm you even if it was a person. Given that this was a pet, the charm factor increases three-folds. Scooter was so-so and not as well-developed as Gabby. I guess, the reason would be that the author spent a lot of effort focusing on Gabby (in his defense, Gabby did have a lot of good values to focus on).

Rated a 4 on 5. If it had not been for the bits and pieces of lengthy boring episodes this book would have definitely received a 5 .. all for Gabby.


kavyen

Leave a Reply

