Bear with me

So I have not been blogging as much as I want too and to make matters worse for myself, I have not even been reading. Yes, I have not read a single book for the past 3 days.. Gasp!!!! Yes, Yes… I confess. I feel terrible about my lack of enthusiasm but surely sometimes life catches up with us? Doesn’t it??

The holiday season is not my excuse for being busy as I don’t celebrate Christmas. Not yet. traditionally I am a Hindu but like I probably mentioned a zillion times before, I love and absolutely love the festivities associated with Christmas. My goal is to have my very own Christmas tree set up in 2012. (My resolutions sheet is running into pages!)

So why is life getting so busy?

1) For starters my Mom is here, she has travelled all the way from India for some official work and is spending some time with us. While she is here, I am busy exploring my cooking skills, taking her out shopping and doing a lot of things I wanted to do but could not because of my young and naughty toddler.

2) I am visiting the gym much more often and pushing myself much more leaving me completely exhausted by the end of the day. By 10:00 PM I am in bed (which means, my usual reading and online work done after 10:00 PM is missed out on).

3) I also finished with my year-end clean-up. Paper-work, clothes, shelves, storage and everything. Name it… (Ok, Ok!!! not everything just yet, I still have the guest bedroom to be sorted out. But I mentioned my mom is my guest now)

4) And lastly am having a bit of a struggle with some of the decisions I made in the past and that is killing me. I feel betrayed by some people very close to me and cannot make a choice if I should take the forgive route or the forget route. (Trust me, when I say they are both tough). I am also contemplating the ‘Give-up-and-move-on’ route but that is even tougher.

Anyways, so that is what has been happening in a nut shell. Too much happened in too little time and all I asked from Santa was to give me my slow-paced life back in 2012. (Then again, I don’t celebrate Christmas, does it mean Santa would ignore my wish?). I am hoping for a stronger me and calmer 2012; where people and events do not hurt or affect me as much as they do.

Now that I have got that off my heavy chest, here’s wishing you all a FANTABULOUS NEW YEAR. May all your dreams and fantasies come true this glorious year.

THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT THIS YEAR and FOR BEING SUCH WONDERFUL FRIENDS.


kavyen

2 Responses

  1. Sounds like a lot going on that is bringing you down Kavyen, it happens to everyone now and again just hope you get your wish for 2012. Glad you are getting some time with your Mom, mothers are our best motivators.

    Happy New Year and good luck with all your plans for next year!

    Hugs.
    Jackie

  2. ((((((((((((( hugs )))))))))))))))))))))

Leave a Reply

