Psyche Horror: Five Short Works by Joshua Scribner

The Book:

Source for ‘The Book’ section : From Goodreads
These stories blend psychological suspense with horror in a style reminiscent of Joshua Scribner’s Novels FEAR AND REPULSION and SEED.

The View:

I am starting to find a new interest for short stories as I realize that I can get to them in between activities. The interesting part about stories such as these is that, the action and terror comes fast without a lot of anticipation and waiting. While I don’t think I will enjoy it all the time, there are definitely moments when I want a quick yet fulfilling read.

This is the second of Joshua Scribner’s works that I have read and I decided to give this one a go, in spite of the fact that I did not have a great experience with the first one – Within. Psyche Horror is a good read. While I won’t say that all the stories are great, there are quite a few that are interesting.

If you are looking for great characters, detailed descriptions and in-depth plot then this is not for you. Rated a 4 on 5, pick this only if you are looking for a quick entertaining read.


kavyen

Leave a Reply

