• Endometriosis – Survive It

  • Challenges and their Progress

    Immigrant Stories Challenge

    1 of 3 - 33% Completed


    Library Books Reading Challenge 2012

    1 of 12 - 8% Completed


  • Proud to be an Addict

    Reading Challenge Addict
  • Listed!!!

    Parajunkee Design

Teaser Tuesdays – 1st Nov 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Here are the rules for participating in this meme..

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:


I was thousands of miles away from New York, where my picture was being flashed on a TV screen every ten minutes. I felt safe. Nobody would be looking for me here.
Taken from page 145 – Kill Me If You Can By James Patterson & Marshall Karp


kavyen

9 Responses

  1. Great teaser! Here is my teaser for this week.

  2. I bet this one is good!

  3. Just when you think you’re safe….there comes trouble! Sounds like a good book.

    Here’s MY TT POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  4. Interesting teaser, Here’s my Teaser.

  5. Interesting teaser, sounds like a thrilling novel! Here’s my teaser for this week: http://www.rulethewaves.net/blog/?p=2873

  6. Great teaser! Wonder what he/she did. Thanks for sharing. If you get a chance, my teaser is here.

Leave a comment