Book Blogger Hop: 9/24-9/27 & The Friday 56 – Week 45 & Cover Art Weekend Blog Hop #14

Book Blogger Hop

“As a blog reader, what information (besides the book review) do you like to see in other bloggers’ reviews of books? (For example – Author bio, social media links, book synopsis from Amazon/Goodreads or one written by the blogger, page count, ISBN number, link to purchase, etc.)”

I would like to see a synopsis (either from a reliable source or written by the blogger). Many times I read reviews if the blogger has liked the book or not, but I have to go back to another website to check if the book’s synopsis indicates something I want to read. I hate doing it!!!

Friday 56 This is another fun meme.

Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

My Friday 56 is from “Haunting Beauty” by Erin Quinn.


He’d felt something stir deep inside him. Felt it in every pore, every nerve, every part of his being. And he wanted more.

I am going to showcase the cover of the book I am reading now as I think it is just G O R G E O U S!!!


kavyen

3 Responses

  1. I agree – that cover is gorgeous! Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for participating this week!

  2. LOVE the cover and 56! Very alluring!
    Thanks for participating!

  3. Hi,

    I love your kindle version of the cover, very seductive and alluring.
    —-
    Your teaser lines were also great, but when I went across to Amazon.co.uk to check out the synopsis, the words seemed much better matched to the image they have for the paperback edition of the book …. Take a look and see what you think …

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Haunting-Beauty-Mists-Ireland-Novels/dp/0425243737/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1317311202&sr=8-1
    —–
    In answer to the first part of your post. when I am participating in the various memes to promote a book, I tend not to give a full synopsis, so that there are not too many spoilers, although I generally include a purchase link to Amazon, where you can usually find a synopsis for most books. I always include the full synopsis when I am writing my thoughts about a book, together with any links to the author’s site, that I consider appropriate.

Leave a Reply

