The Snow Bride by Debbie Macomber

The Book:

Jenna is in love with her boss for the past six years. but he is only interested in her as his assistant. Wanting to find the right man she turns to the internet and meets Dalton online. Dalton shares her passion for poetry and things seem to be working out between them. She leaves her job, her boss and her mother behind and heads off to Alaska to meet him. But Dalton is not there at the airport to receive her as expected. Disappointed but determined to meet him, she is forced to rely on an annoying travel companion Reid to fly her.

Reid has a past with Dalton and in an attempt to save Jenna from Dalton kidnaps her. Their relationship starts off sour, but will love blossom between these two unlikely people. Surely Jenna is the ‘Snow Bride’ but who is her groom?

The View:

I have been reading a lot with all the lying down and resting that I have been doing for the past week. Unfortunately I did not get to post my reviews as I have been spending very little time online. I am better this week and decided it was high time I became alive in my favorite blogging world. I still have a lot of visiting to do and will be hanging around your blogs the whole time this week 🙂

‘The Snow Bride’ is one of those books that can never go wrong. A very short read with an anticipated ending. There are no surprises in the story but you still cannot put the book down – that is the magic of Debbie’s writing. I enjoy a good romance and when there is snow, interesting lovable friends and a lot of men vying for the girl, I just seem to want more of it.

Jenna is the girl next door who decides on a whim to do something that is so unlike her. I am just terribly glad that things fell in place for her but if I was Jenna I would not hitch a ride with a total stranger even if it meant finding the right man. Well, Reality!! All of the characters were interesting but I thought Jenna’s mom was the icing on the cake. Her very small but prominent role was impressive though I can’t seem to say what made her stand out. I just truly adored her appearances in the story and her antics.

Rated a 4 on 5 and as I mentioned this book cannot go wrong.


kavyen

One Response

  1. I enjoy this author, so I’m putting this one on my list. Thanks for the review!

Leave a Reply

