Book Blogger Hop: 7/15-7/18 & The Friday 56 – Week 35 & Cover Art Weekend Blog Hop #9

Book Blogger Hop

“How/Where do you get your books? Do you buy them or go to the library? Is there a certain website you use like paperbackswap?”

I get a few books for review and apart from those I visit the library very often…I only shop my books online so Amazon it is.

Friday 56 This is another fun meme.

Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

My Friday 56 is from “The Help” by Kathryn Stockett


It’s all about putting yourself in a man-meeting situation where you can—”
“Mama,” I say, just wanting to end this conversation, “would it really be so terrible if I never met a husband?”

I have had Fern Michaels in my list of authors that I have to read this year. Hopefully I will do it soon. Meanwhile here is a cover I love… I guess I am in the mood for some serenity this month so my covers are reflecting that as well.


kavyen

6 Responses

  1. That’s a beautiful cover! Thanks for participating!

  2. I’m reading this one as well. A read-a-long with Simply Stacie. Very good book!
    Thanks for participating!

  3. LOL You tell him girl!

  4. Well I mostly get my books from the library, but then I’m a sucker for buying books as well, Amazon.ca. usually. Love your 56 line.

  5. Hopping by. Amazon is my number one source.

  6. Love the cover of the moon shining on the lake.

    I get most of my books at the B&N store, I love to meander through and look at the lovely cover art and discover new books that sound interesting.

Leave a Reply

