Book Blogger Hop: 7/1-7/4 & The Friday 56 – Week 33 & Cover Art Weekend Blog Hop #7

Book Blogger Hop

“What keeps you reading beyond the first few pages of a book, and what makes you want to stop reading a book and put it back on the shelf?”

When the book lacks either an interesting plot, character or a well written direction in the first few pages, I put it down. But I always get back to it later.
Also I read based on my mood and sometimes I pick a suspense when I actually feel like reading a romance… In which I simply place this book down and pick a genre I feel like reading.

Friday 56 This is another fun meme.

Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

My Friday 56 is from “The Help” by Kathryn Stockett


What I needed to do was find an apartment in town, the kind of building where single, plain girls lived, spinsters, secretaries, teachers. But the one time I had mentioned using money from my trust fund, mother had cried–real tears.

I am using this image this week as tomorrow is my Happy Birthday.. Yae! Another year older and another year happier!


kavyen

4 Responses

  1. I’m reading The Help also. Good stuff ey?
    Thanks for participating!

  2. Love that cover! Thanks for participating!

    Happy B-Day!

  3. I do that as well- I am currently reading a fantasy that I’ve picked up and put down probably 5 times. I just wasn’t in the mood. NOW, I’m enjoying it!

    GraceKrispy@MotherLode blog

  4. Happy Belated Birthday to you. Totally agree with the mood reading!

    Hope you had a great day 😀

Leave a Reply

