Teaser Tuesday – 21st June 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Here are the rules for participating in this meme..

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:

I started this book last week but went off to reading something else. I am just getting back to this one, so here is my teaser.


Little Bee said, “What is your name, soldier?”
And he said, “My name is ‘I will shoot you if you don’t stop following.'”
Little Bee shrugged and tapped her chest. “My name is Little Bee,” she said. “Here is my heart. Shoot here if you want.”

Taken from page 107 – “Little Bee” by Chris Cleave

8 Responses

  1. Oh sweet!! Loves it!

    Paranormal Wastelands’ TT
    http://paranormalwastelands.blogspot.com/2011/06/teaser-tuesday_21.html#comments

  2. How do you like this one? I’ve been curious about it due to the cover.

    Here is my teaser

  3. Sounds like someone either very brave or desperate. I wonder which. My teasers are from The Strange Case of Finley Jayne by Kady Cross and Savor the Danger by Lori Foster. Happy reading!

  4. Aww, cute! I’ve heard great things about this one, my aunt keeps recommending it to me. Hope you’re liking it!

    My teaser is from Madonna of the Seven Hills, which is a book about the Borgias.

  5. What a wonderful teaser! Wanna know more!

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday: The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger post!

  6. Ahhhhh how tender and endearing. Great teaser.

  7. His response sounds like something I’d say.

Leave a Reply

