Teaser Tuesday – 14th June 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Here are the rules for participating in this meme..

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:


“I hate leaving you like this, ” Patrick said. “If I honestly thought that my being here was doing anything for you, I’d stay. But the person you really loved is dead and I can’t bring him back. It’s not your fault that it was never me.”
“Patrick isn’t dead,” she whispered into her pillow. “It’s just a bad dream.”

Taken from page 128 – “The Promised World” by Lisa Tucker

7 Responses

  1. Is he really dead?

    Great teaser. My teaser is here

  2. May be a play on words, after all when someone says stuff like this it is not always meant in a literal sense… Nice teaser Kavyen, I got the email feed for this one and had to come by and say sorry your last read disappointed you so greatly, maybe this one won’t!

  3. Wow….I am really wondering what is going on there?! Is he dead isn’t he dead…huh?

  4. VERY intriguing…makes me want to read the book!

    Hope you’ll check out my teaser post!

    Cindy at Cindy’sBook Club

  5. very interesting teaser! maybe she just wants it to be a bad dream . . .

    mine: http://storytreasury.wordpress.com/2011/06/13/teaser-tuesday-city-of-bones-take-two/

Leave a Reply

