Book Blogger Hop: 6/10-6/13 & The Friday 56 – Week 31 & Cover Art Weekend Blog Hop #6

Book Blogger Hop

“WHO IS THE ONE AUTHOR THAT YOU ARE DYING TO MEET?”

I would love to meet “Michael Koryta”. He has some interesting books and I really enjoyed reading them. I have read and reviewed almost all of his book. You can check it out here

Friday 56 This is another fun meme.

Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

My Friday 56 is from “Little Bee” by Chris Cleave


“Your friend’s not right in the head,” he said.
Yevette poked me in the stomach with her elbow.
“Yu better do de talkin, Lil Bug,” she whispered.
I looked at the taxi driver.

Amy from Simple Love of Reading always has some gorgeous cover showcased as part of my Theme Thursday meme. I was browsing through her page (if you have not you should) and came across the cover for ‘Blessed’, so I take the liberty to present it this week.


kavyen

12 Responses

  1. Awesome 56, looks really good!
    I added you to the Linky! Thanks for participating!

  2. Little Bee is on my TBR list. Sounds really good.
    Hope you have a wonderful Friday!
    Natalie :0)

  3. Cute book cover.

    Thanks for the visit to my reading corner today.

  4. I’ve never tried any of Koryta’s books before. I also have Little Bee on my list.

    My hop:
    http://abookishaffair.blogspot.com/2011/06/book-blog-hop-5.html

  5. You want to meet Koryta? He lives in my town – lil’ old Bloomington, IN! I’m a miserable excuse of a reader though…I have his books on my TBR list – I just haven’t gotten around to them yet.

    My hop:
    http://nopageleftbehind.blogspot.com/2011/06/follow-friday.html

  6. Hello! Stopping by via the Hop. Blessed a gorgeous cover!! My post this week is here.

    Don’t miss loads of fun!

    ~Zakiya LadyWings

  7. I also haven’t read any of Kortya’s books before, I will have to give him a try!

    My hop: http://reading2011.blogspot.com/2011/06/book-blogger-hop.html

  8. Hi!
    My book club read Little Bee a few months ago. Everyone liked it. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Just Books

  9. Lovely cover!

  10. Nice answers coming through on the hop! have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

