Book Blogger Hop: 6/3-6/6 & The Friday 56 – Week 30 & Cover Art Weekend Blog Hop #5

Book Blogger Hop

“Share your favorite post from the last month and tell us why it’s close to your heart!”

I had a very hectic month in May and did not get to post as much as I would have liked. My fave post would have to be a review of ‘Life From Scratch‘. Check it out and let me know if you liked it as much as I did.

Friday 56 This is another fun meme.

Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

My Friday 56 is from “The Promised World” by Lisa Tucker


“She’s got some problems, that wife of yours. That’s what I told the lawyer. Anybody who would lie about their mom being dead to their own husband-that’s somebody troubled.”

I have never picked the cover of a book I have been reading for the cover art blog hop, but there is always a first time. I loved the cover of ‘Room’ because it made it me want to know more. The cover and the writing style both depicted Simplicity.


kavyen

4 Responses

  1. Sounds good! Thanks for participating!

    Freda

  2. Really like this one. Great line. Makes me curious to what she’s like. TFS.

    Here’s mine http://cindyhall.blogspot.com/2011/06/friday-56.html

  3. Thanks for participating! I have this book on my wishlist. It sounds so good and I’ve heard so many good things about it.

  4. Amen on that 56. She does sound troubled.

Leave a Reply

