Thank God .. It is June!

I do not write monthly wrap-up posts but I am compelled to this month. I have to express my joy over the fact that the month of ‘May’ is finally over. ‘May’ has been annoying – annoyingly busy. I have not had a single weekend to myself. And to say that I was looking forward to May since hubby dear’s MBA was finally over this April after two long gruelling years. Sigh!

A lot had been happening! All our friends had babies last year in the month of May. So you guessed what we did this May. Yes, attend birthday parties .. every single weekend, of course we chose not to attend one just to get a break. [I have the birthday gift all wrapped up but have not had a chance to drop by at her place] . Hubby’s convocation ceremony took one weekend off and hectic it was. With a 8 month old who hates being outdoors every single activity becomes a mammoth chore.

The last weekend we planned a road trip to Niagara Falls and I was nervous. It was the first long trip for my baby girl and I spent more hours worrying about the trip and planning for it then doing anything else for one whole week. In the midst of all this I managed to spend some quality time with my girlfriends, celebrating Mothers day and of course celebrating my hubby’s graduation.

I had fun, but hectic it was and I am terribly glad May is over. I look forward to a relaxed June where I will get more time reading and relaxing. Well, I don’t know if that will be true as we will be having another house guest but Life is all about HOPE.

Here are the very few reviews I wrote this month. I have a few more reviews pending and a lot of reading to do.

The 17 Day Diet by Dr.Mike Moreno
To Have and To Kill by Mary Jane Clark
The 8th Confession by James Patterson and Maxine Paetro
Life From Scratch by Melissa Ford
Long Drive Home by Will Allison
Alone by Lisa Gardner


kavyen

One Response

  1. Some great titles read! Happy June Reading!

    http://fredasvoice.blogspot.com/2011/05/may-monthly-news.html

Leave a Reply

