Book Blogger Hop: 5/13-5/16 & The Friday 56 – Week 28 & Cover Art Weekend Blog Hop #4

Book Blogger Hop

“Are you going to Book Expo America (BEA) and/or the Book Blogger Convention (BBC) this year?”

No, Unfortunately I have never managed to go… Maybe next year.

Friday 56 This is another fun meme.

Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

My Friday 56 is from “Alone” by Lisa Gardner


My husband has a temper. He drinks, he gets angry; this time, he found a gun. What had we fought about? Does it matter? Does anything justify a man aiming a gun at his wife? Yes, I am afraid. In all honesty, Detective, I thought I was dead.

I loved the serenity depicted in this cover … so here is my choice for this week.


kavyen

4 Responses

  1. I love this cover! I love books set in summer and I hadn’t heard about this one. I’m going to add it to my wishlist.

  2. Nice cover, great perspective!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. I like how you combined these memes! I just tried the Cover Art meme. 🙂

  4. That’s twice I saw Lisa Gardner today! She’s awesome!
    Thanks for participating!

    Freda

Leave a Reply

