Book Blogger Hop: 5/6-5/9 & The Friday 56 – Week 27 & Cover Art Weekend Blog Hop #3

Book Blogger Hop

“Which book blogger would you most like to meet in real life?”

I would love to meet Julie from Reading Without Restraint and Jackie from House Wife Blues and Chihuahua stories. They are two people I go to whenever I am in doubt or need some reassurance… Two amazing dependable women and interesting bloggers.

Friday 56 This is another fun meme.

Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

My Friday 56 is from “No Fear” by Allie Harrison


“No”, she refused again. She moved her wrists sharply, allowing the biting pain where her skin was rubbed raw to touch her like a hot coal. “The pain means I’m still alive.”
He chuckled again. “You have no idea what it means to be alive,” he whispered softly near her ear. “I could show you. You and I could spend eternity learning what it means to really be alive.”

I came across this cover when Rachel from Endless Reading posted a snippet from this book for my theme thursday meme. I just loved the colors and the simplicity of this cover so I decided to use it 🙂


kavyen

6 Responses

  1. Will he show her mass amounts of pain, or venture into pleasure???
    Thanks for participating!

    Freda

  2. I would love to meet Julie also 🙂

    Have a great weekend.

    My response.

    http://teawithmarce.blogspot.com/2011/05/book-blog-hop.html

  3. I love the book cover, but I also love roses so no surprise there.

  4. The cover is lovely. Thanks for playing along.

  5. i like the postmistress cover too. so sentimental (but not too) and romantic.

  6. For some reason it is almost Friday again and I missed this post last week, thanks Kavyen and I would love to meet you and Julie too!

    I am always happy to be of help and believe it or not you help me too, make me “think” when you ask me something blog related!

Leave a Reply

