Teaser Tuesday – 3rd May 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Here are the rules for participating in this meme..

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:


“Diana, that vampire isn’t protecting you out of the goodness of his heart,” Em said. “You represent something he wants. You have to figure out what it is.”
“Maybe he is interested in alchemy. Maybe he’s just bored.”
“Vampires do not get bored,” Sarah said crisply, “not when there’s a witch’s blood around.”

Taken from page 114 – “A Discovery of Witches” by Deborah Harkness

8 Responses

  1. Intriguing and witty, also makes me want to know more. Excellently chosen. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/05/teaser-tuesdays-wrecker.html

  2. Great teaser. I have this one on my tbr pile I will have to bump it up the list.
    Sally.
    http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/05/teaser-tuesday-17.html

  3. Oooo… I like the sound of that book.

  4. Oh, I think I saw this one last week somewhere! It does sound good.

    My TT can be found here!

    Rebecca @ kindle fever

  5. I want to know what he is interested in to.

    Witches & Vampires, def. something right up my alley.

    Here is my TT, http://miss-check-out.blogspot.com/2011/05/teaser-tuesday-willow-by-julia-hoban.html

  6. I’ve been interested in this one. Thanks for sharing!

  7. This book is on my wish list! I like the teaser, makes me want to read it even more!

    April @ My Shelf Confessions: Teaser Tuesday

  8. Sounds like snarky fun!

Leave a Reply

