• Endometriosis – Survive It

  • Challenges and their Progress

    Immigrant Stories Challenge

    1 of 3 - 33% Completed


    Library Books Reading Challenge 2012

    1 of 12 - 8% Completed


  • Proud to be an Addict

    Reading Challenge Addict
  • Listed!!!

    Parajunkee Design

Theme Thursdays [Crockery / Utensil] – 17Mar11

Theme Thursdays is a fun weekly event that will be open from one thursday to the next. Anyone can participate in it. The rules are simple:

  • A theme will be posted each week (on Thursday’s)
  • Select a conversation/snippet/sentence from the current book you are reading
  • Mention the author and the title of the book along with your post
  • It is important that the theme is conveyed in the sentence (you don’t necessarily need to have the word)
    Ex: If the theme is KISS; your sentence can have “They kissed so gently” or “Their lips touched each other” or “The smooch was so passionate”

This will give us a wonderful opportunity to explore and understand different writing styles and descriptive approaches adopted by authors.

This week’s theme is – CROCKERY / UTENSIL

Leave a comment here with a link to your post. Do make sure to visit and comment on other Theme Thursdays.


My THURSDAY THEME for CROCKERY / UTENSIL


I loved watching the tall pot on the stove and the way the water bubbled up into the glass bulb on the top to release steamy drips and splatters. The smell wasn’t necessarily appealing, but the idea was – especially since I had never been offered so much as a sip of anyone’s coffee before.

Taken from “After the Leaves Fall” by “Nicole Baart”

OK, SO BEFORE I FORGET DO CHECK OUT MY GUEST INTERVIEW AT HOUSEWIFE BLUES AND CHIHUAHUA STORIES. THANKS JACKIE FOR THE WONDERFUL TIME I HAD WITH YOU.. LOVED IT..


kavyen

22 Responses

  1. Good one this week! I am going to start reading until I find one in my book. I will post tomorrow….

  2. What a fun one this week! Mine is here

  3. This was kind of a hard one for me. I had to skim back through a good chunk of what I’d already read. Good thing I love a challenge!

    My theme post is HERE

  4. Here’s mine:

    http://bookbelle0819.blogspot.com/2011/03/theme-thursday_17.html

    I’ll have to hop through the blogs tonight after work.

    Belle

    P.S. If any one is feeling the love, I only need 7 more followers to hit 100 followers. 😉

  5. I have so much fun with your meme… This week wasn’t too complicated for me, I read a kitchen scene last night 😀

    Here’s mine:
    http://tantoslivrostaopoucotempo.blogspot.com/2011/03/theme-thursday-louca-utensilios.html

  6. These themes can be tricky but I found one! Here’s my Theme Thursday snippet.

  7. I found this one really hard, I had to look back through everything I’d read before I decided the best extract was one the page before the one I was up to: http://abigailannreading.blogspot.com/2011/03/theme-thursday-crockeryutensils.html

  8. I just finished a book yesterday and recalled a few pages where the protagonist spoke of utensils.

  9. I just finished a book tuesday where I recalled the protagonist speak about his utensils. very good book also. stop by and check it out. i like this meme. are you open for theme suggestions? let me know.

  10. I look forward to this all week and I think I found a good one this time.
    http://lulilut.blogspot.com/2011/03/theme-thursdays-crockeryutensil-march.html

  11. Since I just started a book of science fiction short stories, I thought I might have trouble this week, but I got one by page 11!

    Here it is: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2011/03/theme-thursday-crockeryutensil.html

  12. I had to get creative with mine again 😉 My selection this week is from Through a Dark Mist.

  13. This one is a little late, but once I decided to do it I found a passage in the book I just reviewed.
    http://abookwormsblog1.blogspot.com/2011/03/theme-thursdays-crockeryutensil.html

Leave a Reply

