It’s Monday! What are you reading? 2011/03/14


This is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. This is where we gather to share what we have read this past week and what we plan to read this week.

Here are the books I finished this week. I did not manage to read the books I had planned too; I just was not in the mood I guess. So I kept picking books and putting them back in the shelf hoping to find a better read. For such a lousy week I think I made good progress.


  1. Spoilt by Joanne Ellis – Review Here
  2. Hollywood Nobody (Hollywood Nobody Series, Book 1) by Lisa Samson – To Be Reviewed
  3. Big Trouble by Laura Lippman – Still Reading

Plans for the coming week, apart from planning to complete the book I am reading

  1. Running from Secrets by Stephanie Void
  2. After the Leaves Fall by Nicole Baart

kavyen

7 Responses

  1. That’s probably what I should have done on the Deliverance Dane book, but I didn’t want to give up on it. It was well-written, just not my cup of tea….

    • I know, I normally try not to give up.. but this week was seriously not in my favor. I must have rad the first couple of pages for umpteen books and never got into the mood.

  2. I feel like i have been stuck in a reading rut over the past couple of days – i don’t know maybe it’s the change in weather!

    You list of books to be read this week looks nice i hope you get through them ok.

    😀

  3. I hope you enjoy the Nicole Baart book, I thought it was good. Happy reading.

  4. You read some great books! Look forward to read your reviews! I read only one!

    Here is my Monday: Mailbox/What Are You Reading?/Musings post!

  5. Looks like you like Kindle freebies too! I’m looking forward to Hollywood Nobody (love Samson’s books and have reviewed quite a few)and Barat’s book too (read one of hers, loved the writing, had some problems with the story).

  6. I am in a reading funk after reading 2 back to back not good to me books! I haven’t cracked open a book yet this week *sigh*

Leave a Reply

