Anything goes on Saturday – Blog Look & Feel

This is a new meme called “Anything Goes on Saturday” hosted by Yvonne from Socrates Book Reviews. It’s a chance to choose any topic you want and talk about it on Saturday – it can be about a book, TV show, movie, a recipe or just an update on your week. Whatever you choose.

I have been thinking about giving my blog a new look and feel and that is going to be my post for today. I initially wanted a simple user interface so the focus would be on the content; but off late I have realized that I am being carried away by the lovely pages of my fellow bloggers. Now I am contemplating moving away from simplicity to gorgeousness.

You know I value your opinion so I want to know if you think it is time I got a better design. If I should indeed change, do I retain the color combination or anything about the current page? Do you know of some wonderful blog designs that you would like me to get inspired by.

This is a make or break decision πŸ™‚ So please MAKE it for me.


kavyen

10 Responses

  1. I think this is personally just a matter of taste. If you are even considering the idea, then you must be ready for a change! I like the light gray and maroon colors……

  2. I agree with Julie about light gray and maroon colors. Those are always pretty. Whenever you start thinking of changing your blog, then it must be time πŸ™‚ It really is just a matter of taste.

  3. Kavyen take a look at one of my first Word Press favorite blog layouts and color schemes, you will be amazed at the similarity to yours
    and Judi has had it that way for a few years without any “flash”….

    • Jackie, Thanks for sharing the URL. Looking at the colors from another site gives me an added confidence, I will get to changing my blog next week and see how that goes.

      Hope you are doing fine..

  4. I like your layout just the way it is. Content is important. Not a fancy template. I find simple templates easy to read as those don’t distract me from my reading!

    However, if you want to change it, go ahead! You can always revert back!

    Here is my Anything Goes On Saturday post!

  5. I like your color scheme and would suggest just making minor changes with the layout for a different look. Be careful not to get too fancy. The purpose is content and “busy” layouts are distracting.

Leave a Reply

