Teaser Tuesday – Mar 08 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Here are the rules for participating in this meme..

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:

“That a place would hold a memory of the dead, I could believe,” Eric said. “Hell I have to believe it, with the experiences I’ve had. But the idea of a ghost, of anything that can actually affect things in the world, I cannot buy.”

Taken from page 183 “So Cold The River” by Michael Koryta

13 Responses

  1. great teaser–I bet a ghost will appear shortly. Kaye—the road goes ever ever on

  2. If a ghost does appear, maybe it will be a friendly one…nope, you know it won’t be!!

  3. I’m sure he is about to be proved wrong!

  4. Very intriguing. I have been meaning to give this book a try. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/03/teaser-tuesdays-the-queens-lover.html

  5. I was intrigued enough to go to look up the blurb on goodreads.com and although the book sounds good from the Teaser am not into horror that much and it sounds kind of like a Dean Koontz horror drama just a little bit…

    Hope you read it and enjoy it if you have not already Kavyen, these are just too intense for me…

    • I just finished reading it and I loved it Jackie. Michael Koryta is one of my fave authors and I think he can never go wrong for me (call me obsessed ) 🙂

  6. I feel like I’ve read something else by him … I wonder what it was.

    Here’s mine:

    http://situationswhereyoumayneedit.blogspot.com/2011/03/teaser-tuesdays-beast-of-blackslope-by.html

  7. I really want to try this author. Great teaser.

  8. Hmmmm…..so do you believe in ghosts? Nice teaser, kavyen!

  9. Fantastic teaser!

Leave a Reply

