It’s Monday! What are you reading? 2011/28


This is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. This is where we gather to share what we have read this past week and what we plan to read this week.

Pending reviews from last week:

  1. Baltimore Blues by Laura Lippman – My review

Here is the list of books finished this week: Yaaaaahooooo!!! 4 books this week:

  1. The Story of Stuff by Annie Leonard – My review
  2. Hide & Seek by James Patterson – My review
  3. Promise Me by Richard Paul Evans
  4. Summer at Willow Lake by Susan Wiggs

Plans for the coming week

  1. Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks
  2. So Cold The River by Michael Koryta

I also hosted a new meme this week called Theme Thursdays and have had wonderful response till now. Thanks for all the love.


kavyen

4 Responses

  1. Four??? Wow! I thought I did good at three! I can’t wait to see what you think of Safe Haven. I have heard that it isn’t like his other books. I have it on my Nook and plan on reading it for one of my challenges this year….

  2. I really enjoyed Safe Haven…hope you do, too.

    I need to read Baltimore Blues…I just finished a short story collection by Laura Lippman, and there were a couple of Tess Monaghan stories…plus, I recently read The Girl in the Green Raincoat, the 10th (and my first) in the Tess series.

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

  3. I think you’ll really enjoy Safe Haven!

  4. How was Summer At Willow Lake, have not read a book by Susan Wiggs in a long time Kavyen….

    Last week read “My Soul To Steal” by Rachel Vincent and now am having to wait till “If I Die” comes out maybe in October of this year to see if Kaylee lives or dies…
    Also read “Blood Wyne” by Yasmine Galenorn, read the “Blood Lily Chronicles Trilogy” by Julie Kenner and “Night Runner” by Max Turner….

    I am now reading “Blood Born” Vampire #1 series book by Linda Howard and then “Enemy Lover”L.O.S.T. #1 series book by Karin Harlow… Both of these are books I plan on giving away in May so need to read them to see if I like the series enough to continue them…

    Happy Monday >_<

Leave a Reply

