Anything goes on Saturday – Quality vs Quantity

This is a new meme called “Anything Goes on Saturday” hosted by Yvonne from Socrates Book Reviews. It’s a chance to choose any topic you want and talk about it on Saturday – it can be about a book, TV show, movie, a recipe or just an update on your week. Whatever you choose.

My post this week is about something I read recently (I think it was a poll or a post, I cannot really remember); but it has been on my mind since then. What would you prefer? Would you rather have many followers or have a few who visit you regularly and leave honest appropriate comments? On the other side of the coin, do you follow many people or do you follow a few sincerely?

My answer; you ask? Who does not like quality and who would say no to quantity? Would it be possible for us to have the best of both worlds? Too many questions …

I would prefer to have many followers (that way I know I am reaching a wider audience) but I want to have few who visit me regularly, people I share common interests with. Similarly I follow a lot of people (that way I am still in touch with the big broad virtual world of book bloggers) but there are few people I visit everyday. I may not leave a comment during every visit just because I am lazy but I surely do. I wish I could visit everybody every day but ….Sigh! Sob!

CAN WE MAKE A DAY LAST FOR 48 HOURS INSTEAD OF 24????

Let me know your thoughts.


kavyen

6 Responses

  1. I have some regular stops and I have a lot of blogs on my google reader. Like everyone, I do like to have visitors and commenters.

    Here is my Anything Goes On Saturday post!

  2. Of course I like visitors and appreciate the many comments I receive, but I do not blog for that reason, if I did, it would not (for me) be a pleasurable hobby. The blogs I follow make it easier to visit than searching for them.

  3. I love followers and I love to follow 🙂 It’s just so hard to get around to visiting everyone’s blogs.

  4. 48 hours in one day – but what about those days that you just want to hurry up and get through?!

    There are always two sides!!!

  5. I love comments and try to leave one at every blog I visit. I would rather have followers that visited often and left comments.

  6. I lean on quality for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

