Teaser Tuesday – Feb 1st 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Here are the rules for participating in this meme..

Grab your current read
Open to a random page
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:


“If they had two boys who threw like Mel Harder, my Indians would win the pennant going away, Burt,” he told the deputy. “Win it by ten games.”

Taken from pg 61 “The Cypress House” by Michael Koryta

9 Responses

  1. The cover looks very interesting. It makes me wonder what it has to do with baseball… 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Somer @ A Bird’s Eye Review

  2. I hope you enjoy this one. I am looking forward to your review!

  3. Not familiar with this book or author. Small world that we are reading the same book (Baltimore Blues). I’m not too far into it yet, only chapter five, but would have been interesting to see what you posted from it. You know, had you not been feeling lazy, LOL. 😉

  4. I’ve heard of this book, but I haven’t read it. Great teaser!

  5. are we talking baseball I love baseball 🙂

    Teaser Tuesday

  6. Sounds like Mel has quite the throwing arm. 🙂

  7. Thanks for visiting. I just subscribed to your blog as well.

    I’m not familiar with this author or book, but the concept of baseball is drawing me in.

  8. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love meme’s for the same reason.
    I like the cover on your current read – happy reaing

Leave a Reply

