The Friday 56 – Week 13

This is another fun meme.

I used to participate in this last year and am thrilled to be back. Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s voice.

The rules as stated are:
* Grab a book, any book.
* Turn to page 56.
* Find any sentence that grabs you.
* Post it.
* Link it here.

The book closest to me now is “Haunting Jasmine” by Anjali Banerjee. I am half way through this book and so far it has been a great read. I love the author’s writing style and her intense sense of reality.

My friday 56 is here:

“He’s annoying. I’ve seen him twice since I arrived … and both times, he asked me out.”
Her eyes twinkle. “Why not ride the wave, go with the flow. Isn’t that what people say?”

3 Responses

  1. This guy must thrive on rejection. 😀 Good to met you, Kavyen! And intriguing Friday 56!

  2. Going with the flow is reasonable.

    Lovely 56! Thanks for participating!

    Freda @ Freda’s Voice

Leave a Reply

