Read-A-Thon : If the cover fits challenge

Hello All
Hour 11 and if it had not been for my throbbing headache I wouldn’t even have taken a break.. But I did and am feeling much more rejuvenated. Here is my latest update:



Title of book(s) read since last update:
– Reading “What Men Want” by Deborah Blumenthal
Number of books read since you started:
– 2 books completed and half way through the third
Pages read since last update:
– 114
Running total of pages read since you started:
– 678
Amount of time spent reading since last update:
– 2 hours 35 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since you started: (keep track of this one to be eligible for a prize!)
– 7 hours and 36 minutes
Mini-challenges completed:
– Intro Meme : https://readingbetweenpages.wordpress.com/2010/04/10/read-a-thon-begins/
– Feed Me Seymour : https://readingbetweenpages.wordpress.com/2010/04/10/read-a-thon-update/
– If the cover fits : https://readingbetweenpages.wordpress.com/2010/04/10/read-a-thon-if-the-cover-fits-challenge/
Other participants you’ve visited:
– Been focussing on my reading and my occasional breaks
Prize you’ve won:
– Sob!! I still have most of the day left



I just added my entry for the challenge “Hour 10 – Where In The World Are You Reading?”
Currently I am reading from Richmond, VA. The weather isn’t as bad as it is on some days and I am having a nice hot cup of chai that my hubby managed to make





And here is my entry for the “Hour 11 – If the Cover fits Challenge”
DISTURBING



VIBRANT



BEAUTIFUL



SCARY



MOVING






And here is my entry for the “Hour 12 – Mid Event Survey”
1. What are you reading right now?
– “What Men Want” by Deborah Blumenthal

2. How many books have you read so far?
– Just Two. Am making terrible progress I guess as I am loving the challenges

3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon?
– Honeymoon by James Patterson and Howard Roughan

4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day?
– I have already ordered my take out for dinner and managed to convince my husband to do the laundry.


5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those?
– I did have a few but I had already planned my day for a few distractions. It helps to keep me focussed .. Monotony makes me insane.

6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far?
– The numerous people who participate in the challenges with such enthusiasm and the cheerleaders who are doing the most fantastic job

7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?
– I wish we had some recommendations for books by some of the veterans (in various genres) before the event kicks off.

8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year?
– I would start my preparations way ahead of time and not be a last-minuter

9. Are you getting tired yet?
– I took a break and am feeling just as excited as I was this morning, and I am also taking a better look at the challenges now


10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered?
– I am not doing anything differently than any of my casual reading days .. of course I have made myself more comfortable with all the essentials right near me 🙂

2 Responses

  1. You are doing great, keep it up.

    Great cover choices.

    The James Patterson book is great for the RAT as they are quick reads.

  2. Hi Nise,
    Thanks for dropping by. I am making such slow progress that I haven’t got to the “Honeymoon” as yet. Still have some more hours left so there is some hope 🙂

Leave a Reply

