Read-a-Thon : Mini Challenge 1

Hi,

I started my day a little late then expected. My sister called me up late last night and we were busy discussing family gossips (what else do sister’s do) and I just couldn’t get myself to put down the phone i.e. till my husband reminded me of the big day today.


I have been spending all mornings this week making extensive light-on-the-stomach Indian breakfasts but this morning everything had to be different, so it was a light toast with blueberry preserves and some fruits (Yes, I am going the healthy way!). I then made myself comfortable in the comforts of my couch with “The girl who played with fire” by Stieg Larsson.


The chirping of the birds demanding their breakfast finally made me put my book down and I had to perform my promised duties to them. While they were busy pecking I changed to more comfortable clothes and decided to head for the library, planning to revisit my collection of books for the day and also to complete what I have started.


So here I am. A little late to give you all an update but hey, if I had to vote between updating my blog or reading .. for some sane reason the latter always wins.
I hope you are all enjoying the day as well!!!

This post is also going to be my entry into the first challenge:
Where are you reading from today?
After careful thought (not so much) … the library it is 🙂




3 facts about me …
– I did my graduation in Architecture but finally landed up doing adhoc jobs as an IT Consultant.
– I have such curly hair that when my hair dresser knows that I have come in for a straightening she gives me that “Oh, not again… please please I want a break today” look.
– This is my second blog site and I realized that no matter how many blogs I have or how passionate I am about the topic I blog.. I am just going to be sparse in my blogging (I dont call it laziness at all 😉 )





How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?
– I am stacked with 4 books, but I am spending the first half of the day in the library and the second half in Barnes and Nobles (just in case I needed more)



Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?
– I am totally aimless. This is my first Read-a-Thon and I am terribly glad I came across this just on time. This event will be my stepping stone and will define my goals for the next ones (I know there are many more to come)




If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time?
Sigh! Sob! Sniff!!! How did I miss this glorious day all these years!!!!!!!!!!

3 Responses

  1. Best of luck with your read-a-thon! Birds? Now I’m curious, what kind?

  2. Just remember to have fun!!! GOod luck and Happy Reading!

    This cheer is so cheesy,
    you’ll get a little queasy,
    but reading will be breezy!

    Colette (Team Shelley)

  3. This is my first readathon too, I’m having a blast so far! I hope things are going well for you. 😀

Leave a Reply

