Read-a-thon

Hello all,
No, I haven’t been idle.. I have just been focussing on different things.

– To the few of you who know that I have another ‘more-personal-blog’ and have been nagging (read:encouraging) me to update it .. incase you haven’t already noticed you have some new updates there.

– To the critics who feel this blog isn’t as interesting as it should be .. Do you think it would be a good idea to leave me a comment here (Trust me! I take abuses, criticisms and compliments equally well via comments too, though you can continue to use the other mediums freely – emails, phone conversations and chat windows).

– To the others who can correlate with numbers, I have been polishing my skills so if you want to challenge me for a sudoku contest, please feel free to do so.

Now that things have been cleared, I wanted to share a very exciting news today – I am going to participate in the Read-a-Thon. Yes, “Dewey’s Read-A-Thon” where hundred’s of people are going to be spending 24 hours reading. I stumbled upon this real late so I am relatively unprepared. I just registered an hour ago and before I rush to the library to stack up, I thought I would do my part to spread the word. As I said, I haven’t done any sort of prep so I don’t know what I am going to read or what I am going to snack on, but nevertheless I am extremely excited.

I wish I could survive through the entire 24 hours but I don’t think I can make it. I however intend to start my day at 8:00 AM and give it my best shot. My blog is going to be updated frequently as well.

So why don’t you join in at 8 AM EST on April 10th 2010 .. this could be a good excuse to finally read those books you always intended too and don’t forget to keep me updated. Cheers!!!!

2 Responses

  1. Yay! I hope your readathon is going well! 😀

  2. Thanks Maree.. Am getting there 🙂 Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

