Tonight I said Goodbye by Michael Koryta

Tonight I said GoodbyeIt is by Michael Koryta “again” and while I read it quite a few days ago, I just could’nt get myself to spend some time writing about it. A lot has changed in the personal front since my last blog and now I have way more time in my hands. Wonder why this blog is late though??

“Tonight I said Goodbye” is the first book in the Lincoln Perry series. The book starts with John Weston seeking the help of our so very familiar Perry and Pitchard to help find who killed his son and the whereabouts of his daughter-in-law Julie and grand daughter Betsy. The police believe this to be a murder-suicide irrespective of the fact that they have only one dead body. Lincoln and Joe risk their lives to solve the murder mystery as the investigation leads them to deal with the Russian Mafia.

Perry and Pitchard have an apparent friendship in the very first book and is evident that the relationship just gets stronger in the oncoming series. It is almost unbelievable that the book was written by a 20 year old specifically because of the flawlessness of the story and the characters. The story itself has no hidden plots and is straight-forward inspite of the numerous twists and turns … but that is part of what adds to the interest. I would have loved to have read this book first but I am glad I got hold of this – later if not sooner.

Happy Reading. A perfect read if you are in the mood for a sensible private investigator..

One Response

  1. […] to read this book you may also want to check my other reviews from the Lincoln Perry series. – Tonight I said Goodbye – Sorrow’s Anthem – The Silent […]

Leave a Reply

